Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.5
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Glen
    gb

    Review score

    8.5
    20 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    se

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2018

    Excellent

    Very, very welcoming staff, great rooms and great breakfast. Also very Good location 5/5 for the price!
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    11 October 2018
    Shower wasn’t the best Tv was very poor picture
    Staff was lovely Breakfast was beautiful
    MINJEONG
    kr

    Review score

    9.2
    10 October 2018
    Shower grip was broken but I think the owner doesn’t know that.
    Very kind staffs. Teabags, instant coffee and biscuit. Hearty Irish full Breakfast. Cosy bed and quiet atmosphere. Near the train station. 15-20 minutes to St. Patrick’s quay(Gobus n Aircoach stop for Dublin)
    ScarletRU
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    9 October 2018

    Good B&B with great staff

    Everything was very nice for the money i've paid
    The personnel is very friendly and I have appreciated a lot, that the breakfast was served for me earlier than usual time! The breakfast is amazing, full irish breakfast + toasts, fruits. There was the tea corner in the room, so i was able to make the tea in the evening :) The location is just around the corner of Cork station, which is very convenient for the trips, as well as it is just 15 minutes walking to the city center
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 October 2018

    Nice B&B

    Really nice place. Helpful staff. Great breakfast. Conveinient to the bus and train stations.
    Yvonne
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    4 October 2018
    The shower did not work properly and did not have a lot of pressure. Busy road. Slightly worn down interior on the inside.
    The personnel was super helpful and friendly. A full Irish breakfast was served every morning, which was nice. About a 15/20 min from the City Centre. The quotes on the wall which we kept reading every morning at breakfast.
    DAVID
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    1 October 2018

    Goog money for value. Good location. Nice personnel.

    The bathroom is really small. The door is sliding door not closing completely, looked like a wardrove more than a toilet. Clean anyhow.
    We were late in arrival and the lady in the B&B was waiting for us very gently. The breafast was really nice. The personnel at B&B were friendly always.
    MAREL
    dk

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018
    Everything was what one would require and cleanliness was excellent. Excellent location. Very friendly staff and lovely breakfast. The room was a good size and very clean.
    Dermot
    ie

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018
    Lovely breakfast. Great location , so near to the train station and city centre 😃
    Gary
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Douglas
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    27 September 2018

    An acceptable one night stay, particularly if you are arriving in Cork by train.

    The rooms are rather tired, the overall impression is that the property needs a bit of money spent on it to bring it into the last quarter of 20th century, let alone 21st!
    The staff were welcoming and helpful. I liked the pictures on the walls of the public areas
    IW
    ie

    Review score

    4.6
    26 September 2018
    Dusty, mold or the remsins of mold on the mattress cover, needs redecorated at least
    Friendly manager
    Joseph
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    ie

    Review score

    6.0
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dennis
    se

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018
    Comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Great breakfast and amazing staff.
    Russ on tour
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerry
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2018

    Excellent guest house. Lovely staff.

    Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Central location.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    8 October 2018
    At booking I had not understood that the b&b is on a main thoroughfare. If I had known that, I would not have booked it. With that being said, it was easy walking to main Cork and northside Cork. The directions offered through google map (the service sent by b&b) was NOT adequate (not detailed enough) in explaining how to get there. While it got me to the area, I had to rely on locals for the street info.
    The customer service of hostess was wonderful! She warned me of ticketing for street parking and even sold me some of her parking hours so I would not get ticketed!
    Kristinn
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    12 September 2018
    Friendly host, Nice bed. Good breakfast.
Loading reviews