Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.0
Value
7.8

Reviews

    FIONA Flowers
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 3, 2018

    Very friendly staff and comfortable!

    Jeanetta was a welcome joy, the breakfast was cooked to order and plentiful. I will visit again.
    TimNMN
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 18, 2018

    Close to train station, good value, nice people.

    Lighting could have been better but it was adaquate
    Staff and breakfast were great. Great Irish breakfast
    Sean Forkan
    ie

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tony
    ie

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 23, 2018

    Lovely staff, great breakfast, good location.

    Our room was a little on the small side. If we were staying more than one night it would be a bit of a crush.
    The staff were extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly. The location was very good 15 minute walk to Patrick street. Breakfast was great.
    Katherine
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 22, 2018

    Pleasant B&B, maybe needs updating, but a perfectly pleasant stay. Comfy room & friendly greeting

    Carparking was not easy, as when booking on booking.com, I specifically chose carparking (it said yes!), but it doesn't, it has street parking that needs a parking disc... which is difficult to find where to buy! and only lasts 2hrs. If venue sold the parking discs this would be helpful too (or the train station next door...but no!), fortunately I arrived on a Sunday, when no parking restrictions, but was problematic getting one for Monday morning 8.30am
    Good location for city and airport+ train station, room was surprisingly quiet to say the train station platform was outside my bedroom window.
    Dylan
    ie

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    O' Shea
    ie

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 16, 2018

    Great Value for money!

    Nothing
    Very nice staff... lovely breakfast.
    Francis
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve Burch
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 15, 2018
    On street parking only
    Close to town center
    Michael
    ie

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 14, 2018
    Really nice friendly welcome and quiet
    Lee
    ie

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 8, 2018

    Unreal

    If it was just a but cheaper it be better
    Comfy and friendly
    Noreen
    ie

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 8, 2018

    Nice b and b very central to town centre.

    I would have preferred a bath to a shower.
    The bed and pillows were so comfy. The room and bathroom was so fresh and clean.
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natalia
    pl

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Megan
    ie

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bartosz Orlowski
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 17, 2018
    Friendly staff and nice atmosphere in hotel
    Single Traveller
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 15, 2018

    Lovely place to stay - definitely a great option in Cork!

    It doesn't have many restaurants or cornershop options nearby. About a 10-15 minute walk to the town centre. If you are a little bit elderly - the way back is a bit of an uphill and can prove challenging.
    I would come back here and would recommend it to more people. Staff were incredibly friendly and obliging. Room and bathroom was super comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious and made as I would like it. Location is very close to the train station but a brisk walk to the town centre. Bed was very comfy and pillows were plump. Wardrobe is generous in size if you decide to stay longer. Tea kettle with cups, coffees and teas available in the room. A must for me!
    Taylor
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 9, 2018
    Nice friendly hostess
Loading reviews...